Competition: Copa America 2016

The Copa América Centenario (English: Centennial Copa America) is an international men's football tournament being held in the United States in 2016. The competition is a celebration of the centenary of CONMEBOL and the Copa América, and is the first Copa América hosted outside of South America.

The tournament is the 45th edition of Copa América since its inception in 1916. It is being held as part of an agreement between CONMEBOL (the South American football confederation) and CONCACAF (the football confederation for North and Central America and the Caribbean) as a special edition between the usual four-year cycle, and features an expanded field of 16 teams (an increase from the usual 12), with all ten teams from CONMEBOL and six teams from CONCACAF.

The winner of this tournament will not receive an invitation to the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup, as Chile has already qualified by winning the 2015 Copa América.

Tournament details

Host country: United States
Dates: 3–26 June 2016
Teams: 16 (from 2 confederations)
Venue(s): 10 (in 10 host cities)
Read More:
No match at this time matched your criteria.

Football Standings

Team Gp Pts